IA3BN 20190807 Rap-Rock!

This week It's A Big Bad Beautiful Noise! is exploring Rap-Rock songs!  Not from the likes of Strong Muffin, but two solid Rap and Rock acts that join together for a single song (typically).   Run DMC and Aerosmith, World Destruction (Africa Bambatta and John Lydon), Sonic Youth and Cypress Hill, The Gorillaz and More!  Join me Wednesday Aug. 7th from 7-8 pm on #wruu1075 WRUU.org 107.5 FM.

  • 7:00pm Rapture - Remastered by Blondie on Autoamerican (Capitol Records Inc)
  • 7:10pm World Destruction by Time Zone, John Lydon, Afrika Bambaataa on World Destruction (Interra Music Publishing)
  • 7:16pm Walk This Way (feat. Aerosmith) by Run-D.M.C., Aerosmith on Raising Hell (Arista Records, Inc)
  • 7:21pm Bring The Noise by Anthrax on Attack Of The Killer B's (The Island Def Jam Music Group)
  • 7:28pm I Love You Mary Jane by Sonic Youth, Cypress Hill on Judgement Night: Music From The Motion Picture (Sony BMG Music Entertainment)
  • 7:31pm White Lines (Don't Do It) (feat. Melle Mel & Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five) by Duran Duran, Grandmaster Melle Mel, Grandmaster Flash, The Furious Five, Anthony J. Resta, Bob St. John on Thank You (Parlophone Records Ltd)
  • 7:37pm Radio Song by R.E.M. on Out Of Time (25th Anniversary Edition) (R.E.M./Athens L.L.C. )
  • 7:44pm Freak Momma by Mudhoney, Sir Mix-A-Lot on Judgement Night: Music From The Motion Picture (Sony BMG Music Entertainment)
  • 7:48pm Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul) by Gorillaz, Gruff Rhys on Plastic Beach (Parlophone Records Ltd)
  • 7:51pm Ana Electronic by Banks & Steelz on Anything But Words (Warner Records, Inc)
  • 7:57pm The Party's Over by Prophets of Rage on The Party's Over (Caroline Records), 2016
You must be signed in to post comments.